Robert Plant’s New Super Team Of Musicians

Classic rocker turned country crooner, [lastfm]Robert Plant[/lastfm], has taken his music in many directions with collaborations with some unlikely folk, and now in his latest venture, he’s teaming up with a new circle of super musicians in his Band of Joy.

Get all the details of the new [lastfm]Band of Joy[/lastfm]’s all-star line up, album release and tour.

In his first release since the Grammy winning Raising Sand with bluegrass superstar [lastfm]Alison Krauss[/lastfm], former [lastfm]Led Zeppelin[/lastfm] leader Robert Plant has brought together yet another ensemble of rockabilly musicians for the new line up of [lastfm]Band of Joy[/lastfm]. 

His new band members include Patty Griffin on vocals, multi-instrumentalist Darrell Scott, guitarist and co-producer Buddy Miller, drummer Marco Giovino and bassist Byron House coming together to create a traditional, folksy album that hits stores on September 14.

[lastfm]Band of Joy[/lastfm]’s self-titled album will feature an array of covers from traditional hits like [lastfm]Townes Van Zandt [/lastfm]’s “Harms Swift Way” and surprising choices from underground indie band [lastfm]Low[/lastfm]’s “Monkey” and “Silver Rider.”

[lastfm]Band of Joy[/lastfm] is taking their joyful sound on the road starting July 13 across the south.  Check out their track listing and venture a guess to which artist “House Of Cards” is a cover by: [lastfm]Radiohead[/lastfm]? [lastfm]Elton John[/lastfm]? [lastfm]Mary Chapin Carpenter[/lastfm]? The suspense is killing us.

Band of Joy
“Angel Dance”
“House of Cards”
“Central Two-O-Nine”
“Silver Rider”
“You Can’t Buy My Love”
“I’m Falling In Love Again”
“The Only Sound That Matters”
“Cindy I’ll Marry You Someday”
“Harm’s Swift Way”
“Satan, Your Kingdom Must Come Down”
“Even This Shall Pass Away”

[Source: Rolling Stone]

Visit Full Site