Brace yourself for ‘The Year Of The Doors,’ starting Monday when the iconic ’60s rock group debuts the first unreleased track in celebration of the 40th Anniversary reissue of their last studio album L.A. Woman.

The song, “She Smells So Nice,” features [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]The Doors[/lastfm], organist Ray Manzarek, guitarist Robby Krieger, drummer John Densmore and late singer Jim Morrison, and will exclusively premiere on The Doors’ official Facebook page on Monday, Jan. 9th!

The bluesy track “She Smells So Nice” was discovered by co-producer Bruce Botnick while reviewing the original 1971 L.A. Woman session tapes for the 40th anniversary reissue of the album.

The 40th anniversary album includes a special two-disc release with an additional eight previously unreleased tracks from the group, along with a behind the scenes DVD/bluray featuring interviews from the surviving members of the band plus rare footage and performances.

The group will premiere their first unreleased track “She Smells So Nice” on Facebook this Monday, Jan. 9th at noon! Check out the full track listing of the L.A. Woman reissue below.

L.A. Woman: 40th Anniversary Edition Track Listing:

Disc One
1. ‘The Changeling’
2. ‘Love Her Madly’
3. ‘Been Down So Long’
4. ‘Cars Hiss By My Window’
5. ‘L.A. Woman’
6. ‘L’America’
7. ‘Hyacinth House’
8. ‘Crawling King Snake’
9. ‘The WASP (Texas Radio and the Big Beat)’
10. ‘Riders On The Storm’

Disc Two: All Selections Previously Unissued
1. ‘The Changeling’ ‘ Alternate Version*
2. ‘Love Her Madly’ ‘ Alternate Version*
3. ‘Cars Hiss By My Window’ ‘ Alternate Version*
4. ‘L.A. Woman’ ‘ Alternate Version*
5. ‘The WASP (Texas Radio and the Big Beat)’ ‘ Alternate Version*
6. ‘Been Down So Long’ ‘ Alternate Version*
7. ‘Riders On The Storm’ ‘ Alternate Version*
8. ‘She Smells So Nice’*
9. ‘Rock Me’*

* Previously unreleased

  1. RainbowRay says:

    The Doors, great group!

    8464 hours and counting!
    Don’t be shy, give it a try!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From K-EARTH 101

K-EARTH Surf Pig
28 Free Things To Do in L.A.
Totally 80s Friday Night

Listen Live