After making their official reunion on the stage of the 54th Annual GRAMMY Awards this past Sunday, [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]The Beach Boys[/lastfm] are celebrating their 50th anniversary in a big, big way! The group featuring Brian Wilson, Mike Love, Al Jardine, Bruce Johnston and David Marks are confirmed as one of the performers for the annual four-day music festival Bonnaroo in Tennessee!

The Beach Boys have yet to announce an official tour schedule for their 50th anniversary reunion tour, but the group has signed on for another big festival this summer at Bonnaroo. The group is set to kick off the tour at another music fest at the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival in April, with additional dates to follow.

But don’t worry if you can’t make the trip out to Manchester, Tennessee for the annual Bonnaroo festival. Live performances will broadcast on a special YouTube channel Bonnaroo365, which will give you a front row perspective on the anticipated performance in the comfort of your own home!

The 11th annual four-day camping and music festival will be held on June 7 – 10 on the beautiful 700-acre farm in Manchester, Tennessee, 60 miles south of Nashville. Tickets for Bonnaroo go on sale this Saturday, February 18, 2012 at 12 noon EST exclusively at

2012 Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival Confirmed Artists:

  • Radiohead
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • Phish
  • The Beach Boys Featuring Brian Wilson, Mike Love, Al Jardine, Bruce Johnston and David Marks
  • Bon Iver
  • The Avett Brothers
  • The Shins
  • Foster The People
  • Skrillex
  • Aziz Ansari
  • Dispatch
  • Feist
  • The Roots
  • Alice Cooper
  • SuperJam
  • Black Star
  • The Word featuring John Medeski, Robert Randolph and North Mississippi Allstars
  • Ludacris
  • Ben Folds Five
  • Flogging Molly
  • Spectrum Road featuring Cindy Blackman Santana, Jack Bruce, John Medeski, and Vernon Reid
  • Mac Miller
  • Childish Gambino
  • Major Lazer
  • tUnE-yArDs
  • Afrocubism
  • Flying Lotus
  • Umphrey’s McGee
  • Little Dragon
  • St. Vincent
  • City and Colour
  • The Civil Wars
  • Young The Giant
  • Two Door Cinema Club
  • Punch Brothers
  • Fitz & The Tantrums
  • Bad Brains
  • Yelawolf
  • Dawes
  • Battles
  • Danny Brown
  • The Black Lips
  • Phantogram
  • Kendrick Lamar
  • Charles Bradley and his Extraordinaires
  • The Kooks
  • The Joy Formidable
  • The Antlers
  • Kathleen Edwards
  • Mimosa
  • Kurt Vile & The Violators
  • Alabama Shakes
  • Das Racist
  • Delta Spirit
  • Gary Clark Jr.
  • Ivan Neville’s Dumpstaphunk
  • Laura Marling
  • Trampled by Turtles
  • Mogwai
  • The War On Drugs
  • Ben Howard
  • Grouplove
  • Blind Pilot
  • ALO
  • The Devil Makes Three
  • White Denim
  • EMA
  • Here We Go Magic
  • K-Flay
  • The Lonely Forest
  • Mariachi El Bronx
  • Big Freedia
  • Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr.
  • The Soul Rebels
  • Kvelertak
  • SOJA
  • Steven Bernstein’s MTO Allstars Plays Sly
  • Big Gigantic
  • Sarah Jarosz
  • Orgone
  • Darondo
  • Fruit Bats
  • Moon Taxi

More artists to be announced soon.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From K-EARTH 101

K-EARTH Surf Pig
28 Free Things To Do in L.A.
Totally 80s Friday Night

Listen Live