The Eagles have rolled out the initial concert dates for the group’s “History of the Eagles” tour.

Celebrating the release of the band’s documentary “History of The Eagles,” the band – Glenn Frey, Don Henley, Joe Walsh and Timothy B. Schmit – will kick-off the tour on July 6th in Louisville, Kentucky. Currently, there are 11 stops scheduled through July 25th.

The Eagles plan to feature hits from band members’ solo catalogs, along with Eagles classics like “Hotel California,” “Take It To The Limit,” “One Of These Nights” and “Lyin’ Eyes,” among others.

The documentary, History Of The Eagles, made its television broadcast debut on Showtime last month, after Part One premiered at the Sundance Film Festival in January to great acclaim. Chronicling the band’s legacy, the film gave an intimate look at the Eagles with never-before seen home movies, concert footage and rare archival material. It will see a public release on Tuesday, April 30th on Blu-ray and DVD.

For full tour dates and ticket information, visit

– Carl Harp / 98.5 WNCX Cleveland 


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From K-EARTH 101

K-EARTH Surf Pig
28 Free Things To Do in L.A.
Totally 80s Friday Night

Listen Live