By Lisa Stanley

Wednesday morning on Good Morning America, the 12 stars who will take to the dance floor for season 17 of Dancing With the Stars was officially revealed! And we must say, this season boasts some big-name stars!

The new class includes Valerie Harper of The Mary Tyler Moore Show, actress Leah Remini, Glee‘s Amber Riley, The Prince of Darkness’ son Jack Osbourne, Jersey Shore‘s Snooki and everyone’s favorite science guy, Bill Nye!

The new season kicks off Monday, Sept. 16 at 8 p.m. in a two hour premiere on ABC. Also, for the first season ever, the show will combine both the performance and the results into one two hour show on Monday nights! The couple with the lowest scores from the judges that night combined with public votes from the previous week’s performance will be eliminated.

Here is the full cast and official pairings for the new season of DWTS, according to E! Online.

Amber Riley and Derek Hough
Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi and Sasha Farber
Brant Daugherty and Peta Murgatroyd
Leah Remini and Tony Dovolani
Corbin Bleu and Karina Smirnoff
Christina Milian and Mark Ballas
Valerie Harper and Tristan MacManus
Bill Nye and Tyne Stecklein
Keyshawn Johnson and Sharna Burgess
Elizabeth Berkley and Val Chmerkovskiy
Bill Engval and Emma Slater
Jack Osbourne and Cheryl Burke


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From K-EARTH 101

K-EARTH Surf Pig
28 Free Things To Do in L.A.
Totally 80s Friday Night

Listen Live