By Britt Bickel

Long after Billy Joel performed his famed concert series in Russia in 1987, the piano man is re-releasing this historic performance for the first time on a special CD/DVD set.

According to Rolling Stone, Joel’s A Matter Of Trust: A Bridge To Russia concert series will be released as just the music from the concert on a two-disc CD or video of show on a DVD/Blu-ray package available on May 20. An additional deluxe set with both the CD/DVD plus his Showtime documentary about touring Russia near the end of the Cold War will also be available for fans.

The CD release takes from his 1987 live album Kohuept and includes 11 previously unreleased tracks, including a rehearsal of The Beatles “She Loves You.”

See the complete track listing for A Matter Of Trust: A Bridge To Russia: The Music – CD set via Rolling Stone below:

Disc One:
1. Odoya
2. Prelude/Angry Young Man
3. Honesty
4. The Ballad of Billy the Kid – previously unreleased
5. She’s Always A Woman – previously unreleased
6. Scenes From An Italian Restaurant – previously unreleased
7. Goodnight Saigon
8. Stiletto
9. Big Man On Mulberry Street
10. Baby Grand
11. What’s Your Name – previously unreleased
12. The Longest Time – previously unreleased
13. An Innocent Man

Disc Two:
1. Pressure – previously unreleased
2. Allentown
3. A Matter Of Trust
4. Only The Good Die Young
5. It’s Still Rock And Roll To Me – previously unreleased
6. Sometimes A Fantasy
7. You May Be Right – previously unreleased
8. Uptown Girl
9. Big Shot
10. Back In The U.S.S.R.
11. The Times They Are A Changin’
12. She Loves You – previously unreleased Russian concerts rehearsal recording
13. New York State Of Mind – previously unreleased
14. Piano Man – previously unreleased

Watch a sneak peek of the DVD documentary below:


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From K-EARTH 101

K-EARTH Surf Pig
28 Free Things To Do in L.A.
Totally 80s Friday Night

Listen Live